Monday, February 14, 2022

The Valentine Proposal (Pine Valley Holiday #1) by Beth Pugh

 



About the book:

Title: The Valentine Proposal

Author: Beth Pugh

Series: Pine Valley Holiday #1

Award-winning photographer Mason Montgomery is back in Pine Valley, Kentucky. Hopefully, for good, if his business proposal is accepted. On paper, he's the perfect buyer for Forget-Me-Not Photography. Too bad the seller, Ol' Man Rowe, doesn't see it that way. He's looking for a family man to take over, and Mason's bachelor status doesn't fit the bill.

For shy Lily Anne Dawson, life has not turned out the way she'd hoped. Working at her mother's bakery and editing for the local newspaper is a far cry from her journalistic dream. She's a failure. A lonely failure worrying about infertility with no romantic prospects in sight.

That all changes when a decade-old promise to marry on Valentine's Day pushes the two together at their high school reunion. The impromptu proposal offers a solution to their problems. But marriage requires honesty--and both have secrets. Secrets that could make or break their budding love.

Purchase a copy: Amazon


About Beth Pugh:


Beth Pugh is a wife and mother searching for contentment among the chaos. She writes stories with heart like baby bear soup hoping to inspire others with her words. She has been published by The Good Men Project, Scary Mommy, Sasee, The Sun Magazine, Chicken Soup for the Soul, Lexington Herald-Leader, and On Parenting at The Washington Post. When she isn’t writing, you can find her cheering for the Chicago Cubs or curled up with an e-book on the couch.

You can find Beth on these social platforms. 

Website || Facebook || Goodreads || BookBub 


My Thoughts:

This was such a fun debut! I loved these characters right from the beginning. They were three-dimensional, well fleshed out. 

Even with this whirl-wind romance that seems like a really bad idea at first and maybe even throughout...haha...Ms. Pugh paces the story ideally showing their struggles both individually and together; revealing that this may not be such a bad idea.

The supporting characters were just as fun as Mason and Lily Anne and I hope to see more of them soon.

The theme that Ms. Pugh weaves throughout the book is one of forgiveness and second chances.

I thoroughly enjoyed this story and look forward to more books by Beth Pugh.

Readers who enjoy Besty St. Amant, Becky Wade, and Courtney Walsh.

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book. I was not required to write a review.


No comments:

Authentically, Izzy by Pepper Basham Reviewed

  About the book: Title: Authentically, Izzy Author: Pepper Basham Genre: Inspirational Romantic Comedy “Dear Izzy—I feel certain there’s a ...