First Line Friday Featuring Isaiah's Daughter by Mesu Andrews

Friday, October 6, 2017


Besides this being the first Friday of October, it is the kick off for our new First Line Friday home at Hoarding Books. So grab the book closest to you, open to the first chapter or prologue whichever you prefer, and leave me the first line in the comments.


I am featuring Isaiah's Daughter by Mesu Andrews that is set to release in January. You can Pre-order the book here. AMAZON




About the book:

In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king.
Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of the Lord--thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah's favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation.






First Line:

732 BCE (Spring)

Judean Wilderness

My friend Yaira said to be brave ---but why? Brave or scared, we kept marching. She told me to be a big girl, not to cry, but I'm only five, and I've seen big men crying.


Yep, that's all ya get. 

After you leave your first line in the comments head on over to Hoarding Books to see who else is participating so you can visit their blogs and see their first line. 

We hope you like this new format. It will create more participation and make it a tad easier.

Have a great weekend!



Comments

14 Responses to “First Line Friday Featuring Isaiah's Daughter by Mesu Andrews”
Post a Comment | Post Comments (Atom)

I'm looking forward to this one!

I'm sharing the first line from Lynn Austin's new release 'Where We Belong' on my blog this week, so I'm going to share the first line of the book I just finished here: The Case of the Clobbered Cad by Debra E. Marvin.

"Heather Munro gazed down Victoria Street so long, she became another gray-suited statue along the Royal Mile."

Have a great weekend!

Abigail Robertson shaded her eyes against the sun's glare in the blue-white Nevada sky.
The line is from The Pony Express Romance Collection.

Oh that first line is engaging and makes me want to know more. Cannot wait to read this soon! :)

I'm sharing about "Witness Protection" by Carol Kinsey on the blog today, but I'm going to share the first line from the book I'm currently reading here.

"All of the stories have been written, including mine."
Lu. by Beth Troy

Sounds interesting.

I've joined the FLF fun and featured a book on my blog, but I will feature a different one here: After A Fashion by Jen Turano. I haven't started it yet, but it's next on my list of books to read. "Miss Peabody, I do so hate to interrupt your work, but an urgent message has just arrived that requires immediate attention."

Oh my goodness...it releases in January?! Wow, 2018...that just sounds so crazy. :) Happy Friday!

Happy Friday!!! My first line is from Mission Undercover by Virginia Vaughan:

"Blake Michaels pulled into the parking lot of Northshore Medical Center and cut the engine."

I’m hoping to actually start it this weekend but I have a couple in front of it.
Happy Weekend!

I missed out on reviewing Lu. It looks good.

I’m a huge fan of Jen Turano. Her books are so fun!

Yes, it seems crazy but it is closer than we think. Lol
Happy Weekend!

That’s a grabber! Happy Weekend!!

That book is sitting on my TBR pile, calling my name :)

Here's the first line of the book currently closest to me - "Someone had left the front door open." - Portrait of Vengeance by Carrie Stuart Parks

I'm so looking forward to reading this book!!!

I’m currently reading An Inconvenient Beauty by Kristi Ann Hunter, and that’s the book I’m doing on my FLF post today, so here I will post the first line from the novel I’m reading next. The next book on my schedule is Rancher to the Rescue by Barbara Phinney.

Proud Bend, Colorado, April, 1883

“Did I read that right?” Clare Walsh peered up from her chair at the Recording Office in Proud Bend, Colorado. She blinked rapidly. “My parents are gone?”

I love her covers!

 
RADIANT LIGHT | Blogger Template Design By LawnyDesigns Powered by Blogger