Sisters (Sun Valley Series, book 1) by Kellie Coates Gilbert

Saturday, March 11, 2017

About the book:

Set in America’s original ski resort, Sun Valley, Idaho—SISTERS offers a thought-provoking look at three women . . . and the choices they make when they realize their lives aren’t exactly what they expected.

Karyn Macadam is starting over after losing her husband to a skiing accident. A chance encounter with a backcountry pilot might be this young widow’s one shot at a new beginning, but only if she can let go of the past.

Leigh Ann Blackburn is the perfect wife, until her husband grows more distant and she believes the worst. An outrageous plan to save her marriage turns the situation on its head and she soon learns not everything is as it seems.

Joie Abbott, who always finds a way to mess up her life, has done it yet again. This time a bitter betrayal threatens to expose a heartache she desperately wants to keep secret, especially from her family.

Through romance and heartbreak, laughter and tears . . . life is always better with your sisters at your side. 

 About Kellie:

Kellie Coates Gilbert has won readers’ hearts with her compelling and highly emotional stories about women and the relationships that define their lives. A former legal investigator, she is especially known for keeping readers turning pages and for creating nuanced characters who seem real.

In addition to garnering hundreds of five-star reader reviews on Amazon and other retail sites, Kellie has been described by RT Book Reviews as a “deft, crisp storyteller.” Her books were featured as Barnes & Noble Top Shelf Picks and were included on Library Journal’s Best Book List of 2014.

Born and raised near Sun Valley, Idaho, Kellie now lives with her husband of over thirty-five years in Dallas, where she spends most days by her pool drinking sweet tea and writing the stories of her heart.


My Thoughts:

Kellie brings Sun Valley, Idaho alive in her new series, Sisters. I haven't made it to Sun Valley yet, but after reading this book it is definitely on my to visit list. In this first book we meet three sisters Karyn, Leigh Ann, and Joie who live in the small town of Sun Valley. I like real characters with real struggles and each of these sisters have them in spades. Besides being sisters, living in a small town together brings it's own set of problems. 
Each of these sisters deals with the troubles that present them self in their own personal style, some honorably, and some not so honorably, but they are real and very true to life.
If there is one thing I can guarantee from a book by Kellie is real, and her characters making a turn for the better. While there may not be a huge spiritual thread in this book there is a definite moral one.
I am honored that Kellie asked me to be a Beta reader for this book prior to publication. 
I highly recommend this book!


No response to “Sisters (Sun Valley Series, book 1) by Kellie Coates Gilbert”
Post a Comment | Post Comments (Atom)

RADIANT LIGHT | Blogger Template Design By LawnyDesigns Powered by Blogger